News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about the latest developments and other essential information affecting homeownership.

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

The Road Home Newsletter
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thanksgiving -- A Time for Giving – and for Giving Thanks »
November 19, 2018 Thanksgiving -- A Time for Giving – and for Giving Thanks At this time of year m...
Thursday, November 8, 2018
AHA Salutes and Thanks our Veterans! »
November 8, 2018 AHA Salutes and Thanks our Veterans! Veterans’ Day  is intended to thank al...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Your Vote Is Needed: This Upcoming Election and Future Elections! »
October 30, 2018 Your Vote Is Needed: This Upcoming Election and Future Elections! As next week’s mi...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Challenges Continue Unabated for Current and Aspiring Homeowners »
October 10, 2018 Challenges Continue Unabated for Current and Aspiring Homeowners As this year of ch...
Monday, September 24, 2018
A Month for Remembrances and Anniversaries »
September 24, 2018   A Month for Remembrances and Anniversaries September  marks ten...
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Labor Day - More than One Cause for Celebration! »
August 30, 2018 Labor Day - More than One Cause for Celebration! Next Monday we will celebrate Labor Day –...
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Myths and Truths about Down Payment Requirements »
August 14, 2018 Myths and Truths about Down Payment Requirements It is a common belief that homeownership re...
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
A Victory for YOU! . . . and an update on the National Flood Insurance Program »
August 1, 2018 A Victory for YOU! . . . and an update on the National Flood Insurance Program When...
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
The Current Status of the National Flood Insurance Program »
    July 17, 2018 The Current Status of the National Flood Insurance Program Dear AHA Mem...
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
AHA Celebrates the 4th of July! »
  July 4, 2018 AHA Celebrates the 4 th  of July! This year represents the 242 nd  anniv...
Monday, June 25, 2018
It’s National Homeownership Month: Should We Be Giddy – or Gloomy? »
  June 25, 2018 It’s National Homeownership Month:  Should We Be Giddy – or Gloomy? As...
Monday, June 11, 2018
A Win for Future Homebuyers »
June 11, 2018 A Win for Future Homebuyers Last month both houses of Congress passed and President Trump sign...
Thursday, May 17, 2018
We See No End to the Housing Inventory Crisis! »
  May 17, 2018 We See No End to the Housing Inventory Crisis! Now that a quarter of 2018 has passed...
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Celebrate! Every Day is Fair Housing Day »
  April 25, 2018 Celebrate!  Every Day is Fair Housing Day April marks Fair Housing...
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Thinking About Refinancing? Caveat Emptor! »
  April 10, 2018 Thinking About Refinancing?  Caveat Emptor! The Wall Street Journal recentl...
Friday, March 23, 2018
AHA Salutes Women in America! »
March 23, 2018 AHA Salutes Women in America! March brings Women’s History Month in the US to recognize the...
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
It's a CRISIS: Single-Family Owner Occupied Housing Inventory »
March 13, 2018 Single-Family Owner-Occupied Housing Inventory:  It’s a CRISIS . . . Don’t believe all o...
Saturday, February 17, 2018
Black History Month – a Reason to Celebrate »
February 16, 2018 Black History Month – a Reason to Celebrate February is designated as Black History Month,...
Monday, February 5, 2018
State of the Union -- Unfortunately »
  February 2, 2018 The State of the Union – Unfortunately . . .   No Mention of Homeown...
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Why We Honor Dr. Martin Luther King »
January 12, 2018 Why We Honor Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. The third Monday of January is a federal holiday m...
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Holiday Greetings from AHA »
December 20, 2017 Holiday Greetings from Your AHA As 2017 draws to a close, it is a good time to reflect on an...
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Tax Reform and What It Means to You »
December 7, 2017 Tax Reform and Members of the America’s Homeowner Alliance (AHA) As the House and Senate be...
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Happy Thanksgiving from AHA »
November 22, 2017 Thanksgiving – Yesterday and Today Thanks-giving is a tradition that has been followed throu...
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Veteran's Day -- An Opportunity to Honor Those Who Serve »
November 9, 2017 Veterans’ Day – An Opportunity to Honor Those Who Serve It was 99 years ago in the 11 th h...
Friday, November 3, 2017
Tax Reform -- or Tax Retribution? »
November 3, 2017 Tax Reform – or Tax Retribution? As the rhetoric increases and details emerge – and as the nego...
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
IS ANYONE LISTENING OUT THERE?????? . . . »
IS ANYONE LISTENING OUT THERE?
Friday, September 22, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Why We Celebrate Labor Day »
Why We Celebrate Labor Day
Friday, August 11, 2017
Member Rewards for Back to School Shopping »
Back to School Member Rewards
Friday, July 28, 2017
Bad Policy: Allowing GSEs to Put Profits Ahead of Purpose »
Bad Policy: Allowing GSEs to Put Profits Ahead of Purpose
Friday, July 28, 2017
What You Need to Know About Home Warranties »
What You Need to Know About Home Warranties When you purchase a home, you may be offered a home warranty that protect...
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Let's Celebrate the 4th of July! »
Let's Celebrate the 4th of July
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
You Need to Know About Flood Insurance »
Did You Know You Need to Know About Flood Insurance?
Monday, June 12, 2017
June Is National Homeowner Month »
June is National Homeowner Month
Thursday, June 8, 2017
The Blights on Our Communities »
The Blights on Our Communities

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2